Chromebooks, Collaboration, Google, Professional Development

Gatorade, Google, Sweat & Social Media #scms12

Day 1 is officially over! Although we didn’t win the Chromebook at the end of the day, it was a decent day. During the keynote by Jaime Casap I found myself nodding along with almost everything he said. To see what people were saying during Jaime’s keynote (and throughout the day), click here.

My session was immediately after the morning keynote. During my 2 years of coaching high school Track & Field, I initiated using social media and google apps with the other coaches, the athletes and the parents. I had a lot of great success! These ideas could also be used for any school group (magnet programs, clubs, after-school programs, etc). I included several links this morning, including one to the ‘fake’ team website. Below is my presentation…enjoy!

 

My husband also did a session about classroom management in a 1:1 environment. I heard it was a must-attend! #proudwife

1 thought on “Gatorade, Google, Sweat & Social Media #scms12”

Leave a comment